Finally, it was Priyadarshini Chatterjee from Guwahati who was crowned the FBB Femina Miss India for 2016. The felicitation was no less than a star-studded affair as it had noted celebs including Shah Rukh Khan, Varun Dhawan, Shahid Kapoor, Amy Jackson, Arjun Kapoor, Sanjay Dutt, Sania Mirza, Yami Gautam, Kabir Khan, Miss World 2015 Mireia Lalaguna, Ekta Kapoor, designers Manish Malhotra and Shane Peacock, among others.

Sushruthi Krishna from Bangalore was announced as the 1st runner-up and Lucknow girl Pankhuri Gidwani was declared as the 2nd runner up. Miss Chatterjee will further represent India on the international platform for the title of ‘Miss World 2016’.

Know more about this year’s Miss India Priyadarshini Chatterjee in further slides.