Later today, Hehr will return to the capital to take part in the “Turn to Busan” ceremony in Confederation Park, which commemorate Canadians “who served and died in the Korean War.”

Meanwhile, Conservative Leader Rona Ambrose will team up with her party’s deputy national resources critic, Shannon Stubbs, to deliver what the advisory bills as “an important statement about Alberta’s jobs” from a street corner in downtown Edmonton.

Back in Ottawa, Science Minister Kirsty Duncan will “highlight advances made in the science portfolio during her first year in office,” presents the 2016 “awards of excellence in youth category” during an appearance a the Canadian Science Policy Conference.

The Central Experimental Farm – and specifically, the Canada Agriculture and Food Museum – will serve as backdrop as Agriculture Minister Lawrence MacAulay will make “a dairy program announcement.”

Also out and about on Thursday:

Social Development Minister Jean-Yves Duclos will “celebrate” his government’s “support for science” and “recognize recipients” of the Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships, as well as the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada’s Partnership and Insight Grants, during a mid-morning appearance at Universite Laval.
Status of Women Minister Patty Hajdu joins Ontario Northern Development Minister Michael Gravelle at Lakehead University, where the duo will share the details of new infrastructure funding, while Democratic Institutions Minister Maryam Monsef delivers a fresh instalment of federal cash to the Lang Pioneer Village Museum, which is located in her riding of Peterborough.
Moving west, Infrastructure Minister and Edmonton-area MP Amarjeet Soh talks up “trade and investment opportunities” as part of an ongoing joint effort with the province to “build on Edmonton’s competitive advantages.”
Finally, Health Minister Jane Philpott will give the keynote address to delegates attending the College of Family Physicians of Canada’s annual Family Medicine Forum in Vancouver, where she will also accept the 2016 CFPC-Scotiabank Leadership Award, which, according to the notice, is given to “an outstanding national or international figure who has contributed significantly to medicine, family medicine, or the health and well-being of the population in Canada or around the world.”