Nine IAS officers transferred by Punjab government

transfers 24india news

The Punjab government on Monday transferred nine Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, including Nirmaljeet Singh Kalsi as additional chief secretary in charge of development in the agriculture department in place of Suresh Kumar, who retired on April 30.

Kalsi was also given the additional charge of principal resident commissioner, Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi; additional chief secretary, public works department (buildings and roads); and additional chief secretary, removal of grievances and welfare of pensioners.

Roshan Sunkaria has been posted as principal secretary, labour, and given the addition charge of principal secretary, printing and stationery. Principal secretary, higher education and languages, Anurag Verma, has been posted as transport secretary; Ajoy Kumar Sinha as secretary, water supply and sanitation, with the additional charge of chief administrator, Greater Mohali Area Development Authority (GMADA); Abhinav as special secretary, water supply and sanitation, who will also work as secretary, water supply and sanitation, during the election duty of Ajoy Kumar Sinha.

Kuldeep Singh Vaid has been transferred as deputy commissioner, Moga, and given the additional charge of Moga municipal commissioner. The services of Ghanshyam Thori has been placed at the disposal of the local government department for posting as commissioner, Ludhiana Municipal Corporation.

MK Aravind Kumar has been transferred as additional deputy commissioner (development), Fazilka; and the services of Surabhi Malik have been placed at the disposal of the department of local government for posting as additional commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana.

150 total views, 1 views today