Statistical highlights of the third and final T20 International between India and Zimbabwe here on Wednesday.

1- India’s thrilling victory margin by three runs is their third narrowest in T20Is. They had won two T20Is by one run margins – versus South Africa at Colombo (RPS) on October 2, 2012 and vs Bangladesh at Bangalore on March 23, 2016.

2- India became the first team to win 15 matches in a calendar year in T20Is (lost four out of 19 contested) – win/loss ratio % 3.750.

3- India, by playing 19 matches this year, have set a record in a calendar year, bettering Pakistan’s 18 in 2010.

4- Dhoni and Bumrah have played all 19 matches this year to set a record for most appearances in a calendar year in T20Is.  Pakistan’s Saeed Ajmal and Umar Akmal had played 18 each in 2010.

5- India’s 138 for six is their lowest total successfully defended in T20Is, surpassing the 146 for seven versus Bangladesh at Bangalore on March 23, 2016. India’s previous lowest total defended to produce a tie was 141 for nine against Pakistan in a World Twenty20 at Durban on September 14, 2007

6- Kedar Jadhav (58 off 42 balls) has posted his maiden fifty in Twenty20 Internationals, surpassing the 19 at Harare on June 18, 2016.

7- Jadhav is the third Indian number five batsman or lower to post a fifty in   T20Is.  Yuvraj Singh has registered two fifties – 77 not out vs Australia at Rajkot on October 10, 2013 and 58 vs England at Durban on September 19, 2007 and Rohit Sharma – 50 not out vs South Africa at Durban on September 20, 2007.

8- Jadhav received his first Man of the Match award in T20Is.

9- Hamilton Masakadza is the first Zimbabwean player to appear in 50 matches in T20Is.

10- Barinder Sran has captured six wickets at 6.83 apiece in two matches to establish a bowling record for most wickets in a bilateral series in T20Is involving Zimbabwe and India.

11- Donald Tiripano (3/20) has produced his best bowling performance in T20Is, eclipsing the 2 for 20 versus Scotland at Nagpur on March 10, 2016.

12- Tiripano’s above figures are the second best by a Zimbabwean bowler vs India in T20Is behind the 3 for 18 by Graeme Cremer at Harare on July 19, 2015.

13- After being unbeaten in five consecutive innings between March 19, 2016 and June 18, 2016, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been dismissed for the first time in T20Is.

14- Dhoni’s tally of 32 unbeaten innings out of 62 played is a record by a batsman in Twenty20 Internationals.

15- Dhoni became the first Indian batsman to be dismissed ‘bowled’ ten times in Twenty20 Internationals. Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina got out ‘bowled’ nine times each.

16- Mahendra Singh Dhoni has led in 324 international matches, equalling Ricky Ponting’s tally. Stephen Fleming (303) is the only other skipper to have led in 300 or more international matches.