he 53rd edition of the Femina Miss India beauty pageant was held on 9 April 2016 in Mumbai where Aditi Arya crowned her successor Priyadarshini Chatterjee as Miss India World 2016. She will represent India at Miss World 2016. Sushruthi Krishna was crowned as the first runner up by Aafreen Vaz, and Pankhuri Gidwani was crowned as the second runner-up by Vartika Singh.

Twenty-one finalists were selected who competed at the finals of Femina Miss India 2016 for the titles of Miss India World 2016, Miss India Supranational 2016 and Miss India Grand 2016.