Muhammad Masood Khan took oath of the office of Azad Jammu and Kashmir President in Muzaffarabad on Thursday. The Chief Justice of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Justice Muhammad Azam Khan administered the oath at a ceremony in lawn of AJK Legislative Assembly.

AJK Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider Khan, former AJK President Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan, Federal Minster for KashmirAffairs & Gilgit Baltistan Chaudhry Barjees Tahir, Speaker AJK Legislative Assembly Shah Ghulam Qadir, AJK Cabinet Ministers, MLAs, high-ranking civil and military officials and a large of notables attended the ceremony.