The Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of West Bengal on Friday, thus beginning her second stint in the once-Left dominated State.

She has already submitted her recommendations of council of Ministers to Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi. Forty one ministers will be sworn in along with her at a function at Red Road in Central Kolkata.

Souces say she has given ministerial berths to as much as 21 new faces.

“There will be representation from all districts, except Malda. In Malda we don’t have any representation,” Ms. Banerjee said. Darjeeling and Malda are the two districts where the Trinamool failed to open its account.

Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Minister of State for Urban Development Babul Supriyo will participate in Friday’s swearing- in ceremony.

Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay has also confirmed that he will be attending the swearing in.

On Thursday, her Tamil Nadu counterpart Jayalalithaa extended her wishes to Ms. Banerjee.

Live updates:

11:50 am: Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and her council of 41 ministers will be sworn in from Red Road shortly.

Preparations underway for the swearing-in ceremony of West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee in Kolkata on Thursday. Photo