New Zealand captain Kane Williamson and predecessor Brendon McCullum are among Wisden’s five cricketers of the year. Australia captain Steve Smith, and England’s Ben Stokes and Jonny Bairstow were the others announced.
New Zealander Suzie Bates was named the leading women’s cricketer, having scored her sixth one-day international century against England in February.
Williamson was picked as the leading cricketer in the world by Wisden, having “confirmed himself as one of the talents of his generation” for hitting an impressive 2,692 international runs in 2015.