20:49 hrs : Dwayne Bravo needs to play a ‘Champion’ innings now

20:48 hrs : Six runs off Yuvi’s first. GL are 45/4 after 9 overs. It’s time for strategic time-out.

20:45 hrs : Yuvraj comes in for his first over.

20:42 hrs : OUT! McCullum c Warner b Henriques 7(19). GL are 39/4 after 8 overs.

20:39 hrs : Decent over from Sran. Just six off it. GL are 32/3 after 7 overs.

20:38 hrs : 14- No. of balls taken by Gujarat Lions to score their first run – the most by any team in IPL

20:32 hrs : WICKET! Williamson takes a magnificent flying catch at backward point.Karthik c Williamson b Mustafizur 0(3). GL are 25/3 after 5.4 overs.

20:27 hrs : In comes Mustafizur for his first over.

20:25 hrs : OUT! Raina c & b Bhuvi 20(10). GL are 24/2 after 5 overs.

20:22 hrs : SIX! Length delivery from Bhuvi and Raina lofts it well over long-on.

20:20 hrs : SIX! A rare loose delivery from Nehra. Straying down leg and Raina just flicks it into deep backward square leg boundary for a maximum. GL are 11/1 after 4 overs.

20:15 hrs : Tidy over from Bhuvi. Just three off it. GL are 3/1 after 3 overs.

20:14 hrs : In walks Suresh Raina at number three.

20:12 hrs : WICKET! Smith c Mustafizur b Bhuvi 1(9).

20:10 hrs : Single, and it’s the first runs of the night for Smith. GL are off the mark, finally!

20:09 hrs : Another maiden over. Excellent Nehra ji! GL are 0/0 after 2 overs.

20:05 hrs : Nehra ji into the attack now.

20:04 hrs : Maiden over from Bhuvi. Brilliant start! GL are 0/0 after first over.

20:03 hrs : Smith beaten three times in the first four balls.

20:01 hrs : Straightaway some swing for Bhuvi.

19:59 hrs : It’s time for action. McCullum and Smith make their way out in the middle. Bhuvneshwar Kumar to start the proceedings for Sunrisers.

19:35 hrs : Here are the playing XI of both teams:

SRH: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman

GL: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Aaron Finch, Suresh Raina (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Kaushik