Sunrisers Hyderabad host Delhi Daredevils at home for the first time in IPL 2016. It will be a clash between the No. 1 team and No. 5 side in the points table. With the business end of the tournament approaching, DD can’t afford to lose more points at this stage. For live action and live cricket score, follow our live blog between RCB vs MI here.

20:51 hrs IST: SRH are 88/1 after 11 overs.

20:49 hrs IST: FOUR! Poor delivery from Mishra. Too short, Williamson rocks back and smacks it in the gap between deep mid-wicket and long-on.

20:47 hrs IST: Costly over from Duminy. 12 runs off it. SRH are 80/1 after 10 overs.

20:45 hrs IST: Consecutive fours for Dhawan. Duminy errs in line (on both occasions) and Dhawan sweeps it well to fine-leg.

20:41 hrs IST: In walks Kane Williamson at number three.

20:40 hrs IST: OUT! Warner b Jayant 46(30). SRH are 67/1 after 8.5 overs.

20:36 hrs IST: Single of the last ball for Warner. SRH are 61/0 after 8 overs.

20:35 hrs IST: FOUR! Fullish delivery from Duminy and Warner powers to long-off for his fifth boundary.

20:31 hrs IST: Good over from Morris. Just three off it. SRH are 54/0 after 7 overs. It’s time for strategic time-out.

20:28 hrs IST: Here comes Chris Morris.

20:26 hrs IST: Dot ball to finish off. Eight runs of Coulter-Nile’s second. SRH are 51/0 after 6 overs.

20:22 hrs IST: SRH are 43/0 after 5 overs.

20:21 hrs IST: Two SIXES and a FOUR for Warner. He looks in some serious mood!

20:18 hrs IST: Expensive over from Shami. 15 runs off it. SRH are 26/0 after 4 overs.

20:17 hrs IST: Another FOUR! Warner, you beauty!

20:16 hrs IST: FOUR! Shortish delivery from Shami, Warner waits and times it well to the right of the fielder at point.

20:14 hrs IST: FOUR! Half-volley from Shami and Dhawan flicks it past the fielder at mid-on for his first boundary.

20:13 hrs IST: Single and that’s 3000 runs for Warner in IPL.

20:13 hrs IST: Tidy over from Jayant. Just two off it. SRH are 11/0 after 3 overs. Still no boundaries!

20:10 hrs IST: Jayant to continue.

20:09 hrs IST: Great start from Coulter-Nile. Just three off his first. SRH are 9/0 after 2 overs.

20:05 hrs IST: Straightaway, a sharp bouncer from him and Dhawan defends it.

20:05 hrs IST: Coulter-Nile into the attack.

20:04 hrs IST: Decent start for SRH. Six runs off the first over.

20:02 hrs IST: Dhawan drives to mid-on and takes a quick single.

20:01 hrs IST: First ball and Warner gets off the mark with a single.

19:59 hrs IST: It’s time for action. David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan make their way out in the middle. Jayant Yadav to start the proceedings for Daredevils.

19:55 hrs IST: Oh Yeah!

19:49 hrs IST: Will he be able to get a big one today?

19:34 hrs IST: Here are the playing XI of both teams:

SRH: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Barinder Sran, Mustafizur Rahman

DD: Quinton de Kock (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, JP Duminy (c), Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mohammed Shami

19:30 hrs IST: Delhi Daredevils skipper (stand-in) JP Duminy wins the toss and elects to bowl first.

19:29 hrs IST: It’s toss time!

19:10 hrs IST: Good evening and welcome to our live coverage of 42nd match of Indian Premier League season 9. Table-toppers Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Delhi Daredevils at Uppal tonight.

With teams jostling for the four playoff berths, Delhi Daredevils must avoid a hat-trick of defeats to remain in contention. Zaheer Khan’s team has shown the ability to fight back and with so much experience on the bench, Delhi will surely look SRK in the eye.

SRH have used their personnel well in this tournament. David Warner’s batting has been well complemented by the bowling attack. So much so that SRH have won defending modest totals.

Hyderabad’s middle-order has the right mix – Kane Williamson’s composure and Yuvraj Singh’s dynamism. It is only here that SRH score over DD on paper.

In Hyderabad’s slow pitch conditions, the SRH vs DD match may boil down to a battle between bowlers.

Zaheer vs Ashish Nehra; Chris Morris vs Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami vs Mustafizur Rahman. In a format that heavily favours the batsmen, rarely have bowlers on either side have gained so much of spotlight.

It will be interesting to see if Warner can take the fight to the DD camp. The same will apply for Delhi’s young blaster – Quinton de Kock.