Over 3 | Score 12/1 (Patel 2*, Rayudu 8*)

Bhuvi to continue. Patel played some good strokes in that over but couldn’t find a boundary. Just two from the over. Bhuvi is building pressure here.

Over 2 | Score 10/1 (Patel 1*, Rayudu 7*)

Brainder Sran to bowl from the other end. He offered width to Rayudu, who whacked it past point for the first boundary of the innings. Eight from the second over. Good pace from Sran in that over.

Over 1 | Score 2/1 (Patel 0*, Rayudu 0*)

Martin Guptill and Parthiv to open innings for MI, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will bowl the first over. Guptill wasn’t picked at the auction earlier this year and it’s his IPL debut. Wait, not a memorable debut as he faced a gem from Bhuvi, which got some part of his bat as it moved away from him, straight into the hands of the keeper. Big blow for MI. Surprise, Ambati Rayudu is the next man in. Excellent start by Bhuvi this.

MJ Guptill c Ojha b Kumar 2 (4b)

Playing XI of both teams:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: DA Warner (c), S Dhawan, MC Henriques, EJG Morgan, DJ Hooda, NV Ojha (wk), Bipul Sharma, A Ashish Reddy, B Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman, BB Sran

Mumbai Indians: RG Sharma (c), PA Patel (wk), MJ Guptill, AT Rayudu, JC Buttler, HH Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, KH Pandya, TG Southee, MJ McClenaghan, JJ Bumrah

TOSS: Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss first and decided to bowl first.

Having lost two of the three matches they have played so far, Mumbai will be desperate to move up in the points table where they are languishing at the sixth position.

Rohit Sharma will once again have to lead from front and he has stars at his disposal, who are all match-winners.

The Hyderbad franchise needs to pull up their socks as they are at the bottom after two losses from as many matches.

David Warner will have to play a special innings at the top of the order if SRH have to register their first win of the tournament. Shikhar Dhawan’s poor run with the bat continues and it remains to be seen whether the think tank would want to continue with him as Warner’s opening partner.

Here are the possible playing XIs of both the teams:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Naman Ojha (wk), Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rehman, Brainder Sran