This is Match No. 52 of the ninth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as Delhi Daredevils (DD) take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur. This is going to be a very crucial match as both DD and SRH are the two powerful sides this season and will surely look to win a spot in the top four to qualify for the play-offs. Both the teams have earned praises for the way they have played so far in the series. While SRH are sitting atop the table, DD are currently occupying the No. 6 position but the result of the match can change equations for DD.
The Sunrisers, though started with a defeat, got better with every game and gradually climbed the ladder to attain the numero uno position in the points table. While the team has been performing well altogether, it is their skipper, David Warner, who leads them with near perfection skills to utilise the players the best way which brings the superlative out of them. While he has been outstanding as a captain, the batsman David Warner has also been stupendous, scoring heaps of runs and ensuring good totals on the board. The batting line-up also has names like Shikhar Dhawan and Yuvraj Singh. It has been a comeback for both of them as Dhawan, after struggling with his form, made it prominent with his recent performances that he is one of the pillar that construct the SRH batting. While the two provide steady start, the backbone of middle-order is the match-winner Yuvraj Singh who can finish things off with his strong arms with the bat as well as his bowling skills.

However, more than the batting which looked dependent upon Warner initially, it is the bowling that is the most attractive about the team. With one of the most feared bowling attacks, SRH can give the DD batsmen nightmares. Ashish Nehra has been splendid with the ball and has got proper support from Bhuvneshwar Kumara and Barinder Sran with the ball. Another name who has been exceptional is Bangladesh’s mystery bowler young Mustafizur Rahman. Moises Henriques is Though the team does not have any up to the mark spinner, it does not seem to bother their bowling, with the pacers doing it for them.

The DD team, led by Zaheer Khan, went through many ups and downs in the tournament. While the team has displayed good batting and bowling, inconsistency is something that affected the team quite a lot. DD’s batting consists of many young Indian batsman who lack in confidence but are well aware of the ground conditions. A name that the batting depends a lot upon is opener Quinton de Kock who struck a brilliant century earlier but failed to maintain the flow up to that mark. Another performer for the team has to be India Under-19 player Rishabh Pant whose style of batting impressed many spectators and cricket enthusiasts.

Chris Morris is a player who came into the team and acted as the perfect all-rounder they needed. Morris, effective with both bat and ball, needs to shine against the heavy-weights SRH as at this stage the team needs to win all their upcoming matches. Skipper Zaheer has been phenomenal with the ball while Amit Mishra and Imran Tahir are other names to look forward to. JP Duminy is another experienced player who will have to give his best in the game. One fact that will help DD is that the match will be played at their home ground. DD winning the last contest between the two, it will be interesting to see if they maintain their dominance over SRH or the Warner’s army takes a sweet revenge.

Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (c), Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Sanju Samson, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Sam Billings, Chama Milind, Pratyush Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Saeed Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pawan Suyal.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Ashish Reddy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bipul Sharma, Karn Sharma, KL Rahul, Naman Ojha (wk), Parvez Rasool, Ricky Bhui, Shikhar Dhawan, Siddharth Kaul, David Warner (c), Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Deepak Hooda, Mustafizur Rahman, Aditya Tare (wk), Barinder Sran, Ben Cutting, Vijay Shankar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Tirumalasetti Suman.