Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Match 17 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 between Delhi Daredevils (DD) and Mumbai Indians (MI) at Delhi on Saturday. I am Shruti Hariharan and I will bring you all the live scores and updates from today’s match. This match is a crucial win for both teams as they have two matches each and will want to get the third one to take the lead in the tournament. MI have won both matches with their skipper leading from front and providing MI two must win matches. As for DD, Quinton de Kock has earned the name for his maiden century in IPL 2016 chasing down a huge total against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).
Both teams will probably go with the same team as that has lead to their win. MI showed over-all performance from their side in the previous match with likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan helping the team to get the important win. DD have a mix of experienced and young players on their side, helping them balance it out evenly. With Quinton de Kock, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer learning from experienced cricketers like Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan and Mohammed Shami, the team has surely come up and helped the team to their first win at home ground. This time again, DD will be playing at their home ground and anything could be possible.

Martin Guptill was rested for previous match and maybe Rohit could get him in the squad. As for DD, Shami made a comeback and scalped two wickets immediately. With regards to points table, MI are standing at No.7 while DD are within top 4. This becomes the only opportunity for MI to gain the No.4 spot with their third win.


Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (c), Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammad Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav, Travis Head, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock (wk), Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Sanju Samson, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Joel Paris, Sam Billings, Chama Milind, Pratyush Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Saeed Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pawan Suyal.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ambati Rayudu, Jagadeesha Suchith, Jasprit Bumrah, Parthiv Patel (wk), R Vinay Kumar, Shreyas Gopal, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Unmukt Chand, Akshay Wakhare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Corey Anderson, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Marchant de Lange, Lasith Malinga, Jos Buttler (wk), Nathu Singh, Tim Southee, Krunal Pandya, Kishore Pramod Kamath, Deepak Punia, Jitesh Sharma.