Celebrity dance reality show, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is back with its ninth season. Speculations have already been doing the rounds about the list of celebrity
contestants. While some names from the rumoured list confirmed their participation, others were still keeping it under wraps. Putting an end to all
speculations, we bring you the final list of contestants who have given a nod to participate in the show.
According to our source:
Most of the participants are from various shows of ‘Colors’ Channel itself. The reason behind this was to avoid the problems related to exclusivity contract.
Since, most of the channels have asked their actors to sign the exclusive contract with them; they cannot participate in a rival channel’s show.
Some of the celebrities have been approached only for a wild card entry.
Most of the confirmed participants have already started rehearsing for the show.
Based on the format of international reality show Dancing With the Stars, Season 9 of Jhalak will have Karan Johar, Ganesh Hegde and Jacqueline
Fernandez on the judges’ seat, and it will be once again hosted by the Manish Paul.
1. Arjun Bijalni
Best known for: ‘Naagin’
2. Helly Shah
Best known for: ‘Swarigini’
3. Shakti Arora
Best known for: ‘Meri Aashiqui Tum Se Hi’
4. Nora Fatehi
Best known for: ‘Bigg Boss 9’
5. Shantanu Maheshwari
Best known for: ‘Dil Dosti Dance’
6. Karishma Tanna
Best known for: ‘Bigg Boss 8’
7. Sidhant Gupta
Best known for: ‘Tashan-e-Ishq’
8. Surveen Chawla
Best known for: ‘Hate Story 2’
9. Siddharth Nigam
Best known for: ‘Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat’
10. Mandana Karimi
Best known for: ‘Bigg Boss 9’
11. Adaa Khan
Best known for: ‘Naagin’ and ‘Comedy Nights Bachao’
Click next to check out the confirmed list of contestants…