Out of 49 seats going to polls in phase 4 of the Assembly election in West Bengal on Monday (April 25), 10 will be particularly interesting to watch as they involve high-profile and celebrity candidates. Here is a look at those 10 seats and their results in 2011: Khardaha (North 24 Parganas district): Trinamool Congress’s (TMC) Amit Mitra vs Left’s Asim Dasgupta. The BJP has fielded Mahadeb Basak from this seat. 2011 results: Amit Mitra defeated Asim Dasgupta by 26,154 votes [his vote share was 56.49 per cent
TMC’s Chandrima Bhattacharya versus Left’s Tanmay Bhattacharya. The BJP has fielded Tapan Das. 2011 results: Chandrima Bhattacharya defeated CPI(M)’s Rekha Goswami by 19,026 votes [her vote-share was 53.43 per cent
TMC’s Madan Mitra versus Left’s Manas Mukherjee. The BJP has fielded Krishanu Mitra. 2011 results: Madan Mitra defeated Manas Mukherjee by 24,354 votes

TMC’s Bratya Basu versus Left’s Palash Das. The BJP has fielded Uma Das Singha 2011 results: Bratya Basu defeated CPI(M)’s Gautam Deb by 31,497 votes
TMC’s Sujit Basu versus Congress’s Arunava Ghosh. The BJP has fielded Susanta Ranjan Pal. 2011 results: Sujit Basu defeated CPI(M)’s Palash Das by 35,925 votes
TMC’s Purnendu Basu versus Left’s Nepaldeb Bhattacharya. The BJP has fielded Dilip Mitra. 2011 results: Purnendu Basu defeated CPI(M)’s Rabindranath Mandal by 35,725 votes

TMC’s Chiranjeet Chakraborty versus Left’s Sanjib Chattapadhyay. The BJP has fielded Dilip Mitra. 2011 results: Chiranjeet Chakraborty defeated Sanjib Chattapadhyay by 40,211 votes

BJP’s Samik Bhattacharjee versus TMC’s Dipendu Biswas. The Congress has fielded Amit Majumdar. 2011 results: Left’s Narayan Mukherjee defeated TMC’s Narayan Goswami by 12,400 votes [his vote-share was 35.94 per cent]. However, in the bypoll held in September 2014 after Mukherjee’s death, the BJP bagged this seat after Samik Bhattacharjee narrowly defeated Dipendu Biswas. The BJP’s votes increased from 7,282 in 2011 to over 71,000 in 2014

TMC’s Vaishali Dalmiya versus Left’s Anjan Bera. The BJP has fielded Kaushik Chakraborty. 2011 results: TMC’s Sultan Singh defeated CPI(M)’s Kanika Ganguly by 6,600 votes

TMC’s Laxmi Ratan Shukla versus BJP’s Roopa Ganguly versus Congress’s Santosh Kumar Pathak. 2011 results: TMC’s Ashoke Ghosh defeated CPI(M)’s Nimai Samanta by 19,608 votes