Aam Aadmi Party’s district spokesman Naresh Saggar today quit the party in protest against the allotment of the AAP ticket to “undeserving” candidates.
In a statement, he said AAP leaders were bigger thieves compared to the leaders of other parties.
Meanwhile, several AAP office-bearers and volunteers today alleged that the party’s candidate from the Hoshiarpur Assembly seat, Paramjit Singh Sachdeva, was involved in the Rs 100-crore highway four-laning land acquisition scam.
Party leaders Navin Jairath, Sandeep Saini, Amarpal Kaka and others declared that they would not support Sachdeva until he was proven innocent.