All the accused in the 2006 Malegaon blast case have been discharged by a court here on Monday.

The accused are Noorulhudha Samsud Doha, Shabbir Ahmed Mashiullaha, Raees Ahmed Rajjab Ali, Salman Farsi, Farogh Iqbal Magdumi, Sheikh Mohammad Ali Alam Sheikh, Asif Khan Bashir Khan and Mohammad Zahid Abdul Majeed.

The blasts took place near the Hamidia Mosque in the Bada Kabristanat around 1.15 pm on September 8, 2006, killing 37 people and injuring over 100.